From Twitter 11-20-2010
Nov. 21st, 2010 03:06 am- Goddammit DC! http://tinyurl.com/27qxc59
I'm a feminist comic fan. I'm male. I have disposable income I wanted to give you. And now I can't. - In other, funnier news: @geekswhodrink is trying to pick a fight by reading Wikipedia: http://tinyurl.com/24cswfx
Tweets copied by twittinesis.com
no subject
Date: 2010-11-22 04:15 pm (UTC)First, the hardly clad girl in the snow might be slightly more tolerable if she were a snow/winter creature or whatever, but even then I'm of the apparently minority of males who prefers women wearing clothes... and Russians have such cute winter clothes it's a crying shame she's not wearing more than just the cool hat. :(
And smarter people than me have already weighed in on the terrible WW cover, so...
So anyway, what I'm trying to say is that, well, those covers suck and I'd never want to run anything like that on or in any kind of production over which I had creative control. >_>;;
Of course, it might be funny to commission pictures of male characters done up like the mock-ups in that post. Hehe... ^_^
ETA: What I mean by that last bit is that it would be funny to see how people react to it.